Short Listed Submissions 

We were honoured to receive an incredible 135 submissions for the Art of Energy Award! The quality and breadth of these submissions were truly overwhelming. From these, 30 were shortlisted for the virtual gallery. The Selection Committee considered, deliberated and selected the finalists. 

Many thanks to everyone who gave us the opportunity to consider their creative works. 

Members of the Selection Committee: 

Diana Sykes  – Director, Fife Contemporary 

Gair Dunlop – Senior Lecturer, Contemporary Art Practice, Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art & Design, University of Dundee 

Finalists Award Prizes: 

Adam Sébire 

Rebecca Sharp 

Natasha Awuku

Rishabh Raghavan

* The third prize was jointly awarded. 

Honourable Mentions: 

Alec Finlay 

Amy McTurk 

Craig Buchan 

Daniella Levins & Noah Gillespie 

George Fox 

Hannah Imlach & Thomas Butler 

Jason Moyes 

Maica Gugolati 

Rickard Fornstedt, Helena Fornstedt & Staffan Laestadius 

Short Listed: 

Alicia Cohen 

Andreas Bock Michelsen 

Anne Sofie Møller Askholm 

Clare Yarrington 

Daniel Silas 

Edoardo Santangelo 

Jasper McKinney 

Jonah Garrett-Bannister 

Katerina Evangelou 

Kris Murphy 

Mary and Michal 

Ojo Taiye 


Shane Hynan 

Ted Leeming 

Yulia Dotsenko 

Zi Quan